Sports

UFC 259: Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya live stream

UFC 259: Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya fight card & live stream info.

We’re mere days away from an unbelievably stacked card in UFC 259, featuring three title fights and a loaded undercard.

In the main event, two champions clash as Jan Blachowicz will defend the UFC light heavyweight championship against UFC middleweight champ Israel Adesanya. Blachowicz won the then-vacant 205-pound title by finishing Dominick Reyes at UFC 253 in September. Adesanya became undisputed middleweight champion by finishing Robert Whittaker at UFC 243 before successful title defenses against Yoel Romero and Paulo Costa at UFC 248 and UFC 253, respectively.

With a win, Adesanya will become the fifth champ-champ in UFC history.

Speaking of champ-champs, Amanda Nunes will defend the UFC women’s featherweight title for the second time in the UFC 259 co-main event, taking on Megan Anderson.

Finally, the bantamweight title will be up for grabs in a highly-anticipated matchup between champion Petr Yan and challenger Aljamain Sterling.

Here’s all the broadcast info you need for UFC 259:

Date: Saturday, March 6, 2021
Start Time: Early Prelims start at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, Prelims start at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, Main Card starts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Venue: UFC Apex
Main Card Live Stream: ESPN+ PPV
Prelims Live Stream: ESPN, ESPN+
Early Prelims Live Stream: ESPN+, UFC Fight Pass

Full UFC 259: Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya fight card

Main Card (ESPN+ PPV, 10 p.m. ET)

Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya
Amanda Nunes vs. Megan Anderson
Petr Yan vs. Aljamain Sterling
Islam Makhachev vs. Drew Dober
Thiago Santos vs. Aleksandar Rakic

Preliminary Card (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)

Dominick Cruz vs. Casey Kenney
Song Yadong vs. Kyler Phillips
Joseph Benavidez vs. Askar Askarov
Rogerio Bontorin vs. Kai Kara-France
Lívia Renata Souza vs. Amanda Lemos

Early Prelim Card (ESPN+ & UFC Fight Pass, 6 p.m. ET)

Tim Elliott vs. Jordan Espinosa
Kennedy Nzechukwu vs. Carlos Ulberg
Sean Brady vs. Jake Matthews
Uros Medic vs. Aalon Cruz
Mario Bautista vs. Trevin Jones

UFC 259 takes place on Saturday, March 6, 2021, live from the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV. Follow along with FanSided who will be on-site for all your live news and highlights.


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button