Tampa Bay Buccaneers Super Bowl 55 roster

These 53 players will suit up for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Super Bowl 55.

Few experts could have anticipated that Tom Brady‘s decision to sign in Tampa Bay back in March would lead to an immediate Super Bowl appearance for the Buccaneers. Brady has helped the Buccaneers to an 11-win regular season and three road playoff wins, headlined by a 31-26 victory over the Green Bay Packers in the NFC Championship Game at Lambeau Field.

The win helped the Buccaneers secure home-field advantage in the Super Bowl for the first time in NFL history. There will only be 22,000 fans in attendance as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, however, which could dull the impact of that advantage in comparison to a normal year.

Early odds have favored the Chiefs to win the big game but the Buccaneers are hopeful that Brady’s experience, numerous offensive weapons and an explosive pass rush will be enough to take down Kansas City. These teams did meet in Tampa during the regular season with the Chiefs hanging on for a 27-24 victory back in Week 12.

Let’s take a look at the 53 players who will suit up for the Buccaneers tonight in Super Bowl 55. Players are grouped by position and expected starters are highlighted in bold italic.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Super Bowl 55 roster


  • Tom Brady
  • Blaine Gabbert
  • Ryan Griffin

Running Back

  • Leonard Fournette
  • Ronald Jones II
  • LeSean McCoy
  • Ke’Shawn Vaughn

Wide Receiver

  • Antonio Brown
  • Mike Evans
  • Chris Godwin
  • Tyler Johnson
  • Jaydon Mickens
  • Scotty Miller
  • Justin Watson

Tight End

  • Antony Auclair
  • Cameron Brate
  • Rob Gronkowski
  • Tanner Hudson

Offensive Line

  • Joe Haeg
  • Donovan Smith
  • Josh Wells
  • Tristan Wirfs
  • Ted Larsen
  • Ali Marpet
  • Aaron Stinnie
  • Ryan Jensen

Defensive Line

  • Khalil Davis
  • William Gholston
  • Jeremiah Ledbetter
  • Steve McLendon
  • Rakeem Nunez-Roches
  • Patrick O’Connor
  • Ndamukong Suh
  • Vita Vea

Outside Linebacker

  • Shaquil Barrett
  • Cam Gill
  • Anthony Nelson
  • Jason Pierre-Paul

Inside Linebacker

  • Deone Buchanan
  • Lavonte David
  • Kevin Minter
  • Devin White


  • Ross Cockrell
  • Carlton Davis
  • Jamel Dean
  • Sean Murphy-Bunting
  • Ryan Smith


  • Andrew Adams
  • Mike Edwards
  • Javon Hagan
  • Jordan Whitehead
  • Antoine Winfield Jr.



Long Snapper

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button